In producing the book and website we have referred to source material held by Bedford Archive Service, Alan Keef Ltd. and the Narrow Gauge Railway Society.

 We are grateful to the following people who have given information and assistance:

Vincent Bailey, Peter Cross, Bob Darvill, Peter Excell, Eric Fresne, Chris Kisch, Alan and Patrick Keef, Sydney Leleux, Andrew Neale, John Palmer, Rob Pearman, John Pease, Ken Scanes, Mike Spall, Marcus Trollope, Clive Walters, Robin Waywell, Huw Williams, Andrew Wilson, Pete Wood.

Unless stated, all photographs are original Motor Rail material, loaned by Alan Keef Ltd., Bob Darvill and Pete Wood, and are reproduced by kind permission of Alan Keef Ltd.